Welcome!

Ever feel like you’re losing sleep hours in order to keep up with all the good online digital activity? Is your daily news and gossip checklist in excess of five pages – and growing constantly? Do you have to add more than ten new blog RSS feed subscriptions every week? Do you long for some sort of cumulative remedy that will bring you the best in communication, intelligent humor, marketing and advertising trends – so that you can get on with your life?

Well, then – let me welcome you to this blog! I am your host, Carol, and I started this blog to provide people of like communication-and-humor minds a humble, growing meta-site that will bring you the gems of the international communication, marketing and comedy environments.  As Chaucer said in The Cook’s Tale, “Many a true word is spoken in jest.” I welcome your concerns, comments (best when relevant, of course!) and assistance in building this blog into a service site for the benefit of our group subculture needs.

On a personal note, I am an International Marketing and Communications MBA. I’m passionate about marketing and communication/PR strategy and devoted to expanding multilingual, multicultural experiences in my life. I love philosophical conversations, laughter and canines – and I practice personal and professional integrity. You can find me on LinkedIn and Facebook; some older school blog entries can be found here.

So, I’ll raise my right hand and promise to present YOU with a cumulative summary of communications and comedy ‘good stuff’ – and give YOU some time back to your personal and professional lives.  Just don’t go and spend all the extra time on The Hills episodes, ok?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment